Verkehrsverbund Steiermark GmbH endeavors to ensure that mobile applications are as barrier-free as possible in accordance with the federal law on barrier-free access to federal websites and mobile applications (Web Accessibility Act - WZG), Federal Law Gazette I. do.

This declaration of accessibility applies to the mobile applications BusBahnBim accessible under Google, Apple and HUAWEI as well as the web application accessible under www.verbundlinie.at.

State of compatibility with requirements

Due to the following incompatibilities and exceptions, the mobile applications are partially compatible with conformity level AA of the "Guidelines for accessible web content - WCAG 2.1".

The essential information for navigation purposes is provided digitally in the route planners in a barrier-free, accessible manner. The WCAG level AA is largely achieved in the service (s), with a few exceptions and restrictions that are listed below.

Non-accessible content

The contents listed below are not accessible for the following reasons:

a. The content does not fall within the scope of the applicable legal provisions
According to Section 2 (3) of the WZG, the legal provisions do not apply to online maps and map services, provided that essential information on maps for navigation purposes is provided digitally in a barrier-free manner.

Despite the exception, the Verkehrsverbund Steiermark GmbH is committed to achieving a high level of compatibility with the requirements. The WCAG level AA is largely achieved in the service (s), with a few exceptions and restrictions that are listed below.

The web client BusBahnBim-Informationen based on the Austrian traffic information system, a route planner in the form of a web application, and the native smartphone app BusBahnBim and tablet version based on the Austrian traffic information system are based on the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.1 (W3C) with regard to accessibility ( international). The focus is on reaching WCAG level AA, keyboard usability and readability with screen readers. Level AA is achieved for the features of connection information, departures (monitor) and malfunction map (the content in the chimney can be recorded textually). The card itself is not barrier-free. The map can be viewed with the keyboard, but the map tiles cannot be described textually.

Creation of the declaration on accessibility

This declaration was drawn up on April 15, 2021.
The declaration was created on the basis of a self-assessment carried out by Verkehrsverbund Steiermark GmbH in 2021 with the support of its service providers in the inventory.

Report barriers & feedback

Would you like to tell us about existing barriers or ask for information on implementing accessibility? For your feedback and any further information, please contact us by email. We will review your request and contact you as soon as possible. Please send all messages and suggestions to feedback@verbundlinie.at and describe the problem.

Contact:
Verkehrsverbund Steiermark GmbH
Public relations/Feedback
 feedback@verbundlinie.at

Enforcement proceedings

In the event of unsatisfactory answers from the above-mentioned contact option, you can submit a complaint to the Equal Treatment Officer of the State of Styria L-GBG. The Equal Treatment Officer receives complaints electronically via the e-mail address gleichbehandlung @stmk.gv.at.
The complaints are checked by the Equal Treatment Officer to determine whether they relate to violations of the provisions of the Web Accessibility Act, in particular deficiencies in compliance with the accessibility requirements, by the federal government or an institution that can be assigned to it. If the complaint is justified, the equal treatment officer must make recommendations for action to the federal government or the legal entities concerned and propose measures to remedy the deficiencies.

Top
Verkehrsverbund Steiermark GmbH

Barrierefreiheitserklärung

Die Verkehrsverbund Steiermark GmbH ist bemüht, die mobilen Anwendungen im Einklang mit dem Bundesgesetz über den barrierefreien Zugang zu Websites und mobilen Anwendungen des Bundes (Web-Zugänglichkeits-Gesetz – WZG) BGBl. I. Nr. 59/2019 idgF, möglichst barrierefrei zugänglich zu machen. 

Diese Erklärung zur Barrierefreiheit gilt für die unter Google, Apple und HUAWEI zugängliche mobilen Anwendungen sowie die unter www.verbundlinie.at zugängliche Webapplikation. 

Stand der Vereinbarkeit mit den Anforderungen

Die mobilen Anwendungen sind wegen der folgenden Unvereinbarkeiten und Ausnahmen teilweise mit der Konformitätsstufe AA der „Richtlinien für barrierefreie Webinhalte – WCAG 2.1“ vereinbar.

Die wesentlichen Informationen für Navigationszwecke sind in den Routenplanern in einer barrierefrei zugänglichen Weise digital bereitgestellt. Das Level WCAG-Level AA wird in dem/den Service(s) weitreichend erreicht, mit einigen Ausnahmen und Einschränkungen, die im Folgenden aufgelistet sind.

Nicht barrierefreie Inhalte 

Die nachstehend aufgeführten Inhalte sind aus den folgenden Gründen nicht barrierefrei:

a. Die Inhalte fallen nicht in den Anwendungsbereich der anwendbaren Rechtsvorschriften 
Nach § 2 Absatz 3 WZG gelten die Rechtsvorschriften nicht für Online-Karten und Kartendienste, sofern bei Karten für Navigationszwecke wesentliche Informationen in einer barrierefrei zugänglichen Weise digital bereitgestellt werden. 

Trotz der Ausnahme ist der Verkehrsverbund Steiermark GmbH das Erreichen eines hohen Levels der Vereinbarkeit mit den Anforderungen ein großes Anliegen. Das Level WCAG-Level AA wird in dem/den Service(s) weitgehend erreicht, mit einigen Ausnahmen und Einschränkungen, die im Folgenden aufgelistet sind.

Der auf der Verkehrsauskunft Österreich beruhende Webmandant BusBahnBim-Auskunft, ein Routenplaner in Form  einer Webanwendung, und die auf der Verkehrsauskunft Österreich beruhende native Smartphone App BusBahnBim und Tablet Version orientieren sich hinsichtlich Barrierefreiheit an den Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.1 (W3C) (international). Im Fokus steht das Erreichen des WCAG-Levels AA, Tastaturbedienbarkeit und Lesbarkeit durch Screen-Reader. Das Level AA wird für die Features Verbindungsauskunft, Abfahrten (Monitor) und IV/ÖV-Störungskarte (die Inhalte im Kamin können textuell erfasst werden) erreicht. Die Karte selbst ist nicht barrierefrei. Die Karte kann zwar mit der Tastatur angesehen werden, aber die Kartenkacheln lassen sich textuell nicht beschreiben.

Erstellung der Erklärung zur Barrierefreiheit

Diese Erklärung wurde am 15. April 2021 erstellt.
Die Erklärung wurde auf Grundlage einer von der Verkehrsverbund Steiermark GmbH 2021 durchgeführten Selbstbewertung mit Unterstützung ihrer Dienstleister in der Bestandsaufnahme erstellt.

Barrieren melden & Feedback

Sie möchten uns bestehende Barrieren mitteilen oder Informationen zur Umsetzung der Barrierefreiheit erfragen? Für Ihr Feedback sowie alle weiteren Informationen sprechen Sie uns gerne per E-Mail an. Wir werden Ihre Anfrage prüfen und Sie ehestmöglich kontaktieren. Sämtliche Mitteilungen und Anregungen senden Sie bitte an feedback@verbundlinie.at.

Kontakt:
Verkehrsverbund Steiermark GmbH
Öffentlichkeitsarbeit/Feedback
 feedback@verbundlinie.at

Durchsetzungsverfahren

Bei nicht zufriedenstellenden Antworten aus oben genannter Kontaktmöglichkeit können Sie sich mittels Beschwerde an die Gleichbehandlungsbeauftragte des Landes Steiermark L-GBG wenden. Die Gleichbehandlungsbeuftragte nimmt über die Mail-Adresse gleichbehandlung @stmk.gv.at Beschwerden auf elektronischem Weg entgegen. 
Die Beschwerden werden von der Gleichbehandlungsbeauftragten dahingehend geprüft, ob sie sich auf Verstöße gegen die Vorgaben des Web-Zugänglichkeits-Gesetzes, insbesondere Mängel bei der Einhaltung der Barrierefreiheitsanforderungen, durch den Bund oder einer ihm zuordenbaren Einrichtung beziehen. Sofern die Beschwerde berechtigt ist, hat die Gleichbehandlungsbeauftragte dem Bund oder den betroffenen Rechtsträgern Handlungsempfehlungen auszusprechen und Maßnahmen vorzuschlagen, die der Beseitigung der vorliegenden Mängel dienen. 

Top
Verkehrsverbund Steiermark GmbH